Enhanciar vs Slite
Slite is a place to write your team’s docs, with AI that answers from them and from connected tools. Enhanciar is a brain over all the tools you already use. Here is the honest comparison.
- You want to write and organise docs in one clean editor, with AI on top.
- Your team is small and $10 per user a month (Basic, billed yearly) with 30 questions per seat is enough.
- You want EU hosting (Slite keeps production data in Belgium) and certifications today (Slite lists SOC 2 Type II).
- You don’t want to move your docs: Enhanciar reads Notion, Confluence, Drive and the rest where they are.
- Email and calendars matter: Enhanciar reads Gmail and Google Calendar, which Slite’s connector list doesn’t show.
- You want the answer to turn into work: a Gmail reply saved to Drafts, a Jira or Linear ticket, a Notion page, a Slack post or a calendar event, each waiting in an Actions queue until a person approves it. Slite’s agent drafts changes to Slite docs.
- No per-seat question caps: answers run on your own AI key, so the limit is what you choose to spend with your provider.
- Engineers ask too: it reads GitHub (syncing on every push), answers “what breaks if I change this?” and reviews pull requests on repos where you turn it on.
Price, connectors, sources and follow-ups.
| Enhanciar | Slite | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Solo $24/mo; Team $100/mo flat for up to 10 people (not per seat); Enterprise custom. Billed monthly, paid plans only; you also pay your AI provider at cost | Basic $10 and Pro $20 per user/month, billed yearly; Enterprise custom. Ask on Basic: 30 questions per seat a month over Slite docs; Pro adds the Slite Agent, search across connected tools and 50 credits per seat a month |
| Connectors | GitHub (syncs on every push), Slack, Gmail, Google Drive, Google Calendar, Notion, Confluence, Jira, Linear, Zendesk, Postgres and MySQL, websites, file uploads | Slack, Google Drive, SharePoint, Confluence, Jira, Linear, GitHub/GitLab, Zendesk, Notion, BigQuery, Salesforce, HubSpot, Intercom and more. Not listed: Gmail, Google Calendar |
| Answers cite sources | Yes: every answer links to the Slack message, email, doc paragraph, ticket or file:line it came from, and it says it doesn’t know when it can’t ground a claim | Yes: every response cites its sources |
| Drafts follow-ups for approval | Yes, you approve first: a Gmail reply saved to Drafts, a Jira or Linear ticket, a Notion page, a Slack post, a calendar event, a Zendesk internal note or a GitHub issue waits in an Actions queue until a person approves it | The agent drafts changes to Slite docs for a person to approve; via MCP, write actions can be queued for approval. Tickets or emails in other tools are not stated |
| Reviews pull requests | Yes, on repos where you turn it on; posted on the PR with the whole codebase as context | Not stated |
| MCP | Yes: remote MCP server for Claude, Cursor and other clients (Official MCP Registry: in.enhanciar/enhanciar); agents can propose actions, never approve them | Yes: Slite MCP server with read and write |
| Bring your own AI key | Yes, required: your own Gemini, OpenAI or Anthropic key; Enhanciar adds $0 on AI usage | Not stated |
| Hosting | Hosted only, on Google Cloud (content stored in Mumbai, India); Enterprise gets a dedicated deployment; no self-hosted version | Hosted only; production data in the EU (Belgium) |
| Setup | Self-serve: sign up, paste an AI key, connect a source and ask the same day; the first sync of a big source takes longer | Self-serve, with a trial; write or import docs into Slite |
Competitor details from each vendor’s own pages, checked October 2026 (links in Sources); summarised, not quoted. A dash or “not stated” means the pages we checked don’t describe it, not that it is missing.
Ask it anything. Hand it the follow-up.
After the answer, say what you need. It drafts the work and waits in your Actions queue for a person to approve.
Orange dot: waits for your approval. Teal dot: pull-request review posts on its own, only on repos where you turn it on.
What actually differs
Slite is first a docs tool: you write in it, and Ask answers from those docs (30 questions per seat a month on Basic). Pro adds the Slite Agent and search across connected tools such as Slack, Drive, Confluence, Jira, Linear, GitHub, Zendesk and Notion, with 50 credits per seat a month. Every response cites its sources, and Slite has an MCP server.
Enhanciar is not a place to write docs. It reads the tools you already have, Gmail and Google Calendar included, links every answer to the exact message or line, and then drafts the follow-up in the right tool for a person to approve. It runs on your own AI key, so there is no per-seat question quota. Enhanciar’s SOC 2 Type II audit is in progress, not finished; it has no Microsoft Teams app and no CRM or HR connectors yet.
Related
Things people ask.
How much does Slite cost?
Slite Basic is $10 and Pro is $20 per user a month, billed yearly; Enterprise is custom. Basic includes 30 Ask questions per seat a month over Slite docs; Pro adds the Slite Agent, search across connected tools and 50 credits per seat a month.
Does Slite search Slack and Jira?
Yes, Slite lists Slack, Google Drive, Confluence, Jira, Linear, GitHub, Zendesk, Notion and more as sources; search across connected tools is part of the Pro plan.
Is Enhanciar a Slite alternative?
Yes, if you want answers from the tools you already use rather than a new docs home. Enhanciar reads Slack, Gmail, Google Calendar, Drive, Notion, Confluence, Jira, Linear, Zendesk, GitHub and databases, cites every answer and drafts follow-ups for approval.
Does Enhanciar have question limits?
No question limits: it runs on your own AI key, and you pay your provider for what you use (a typical question costs well under a cent on a fast model).
How much does Enhanciar cost?
Solo is $24 a month and Team is $100 a month for up to 10 people (one flat price, not per seat), billed monthly; Enterprise is custom. Every plan is paid, and you bring your own Gemini, OpenAI or Anthropic key and pay that provider directly; Enhanciar adds $0 on AI usage.
Sources (checked October 2026)
Competitor facts come from each vendor’s own pages, checked October 2026. Prices and plans change, so check the linked page before you buy. Where a figure isn’t public we say “not public / contact sales”. Written by the Enhanciar team; if something here is out of date, email us and we’ll fix it.
Leave the docs where they are. Ask anyway.
Paid plans from $24 a month, flat, not per seat. Bring your own AI key, connect your first source and ask.