Enhanciar
Alternatives

Notion AI alternatives in 2026

Notion AI is great inside Notion, and its Business plan reaches into Slack, Drive and a few more apps. If your answers are spread across email, tickets, support and code, these are the tools to look at.

For teams comparing AI knowledge tools · Competitor details checked October 2026 · Written by the Enhanciar team

What are the best Notion AI alternatives? For cited answers across Slack, Gmail, Drive, Notion, Jira, Zendesk and GitHub with follow-ups drafted for a person to approve, at a flat price: Enhanciar. For large companies: Glean. To self-host: Onyx. For a verified knowledge base: Guru. For a docs tool with AI: Slite. For 100+ connectors: GoSearch. To build your own AI agents: Dust.

Notion AI answers from your Notion workspace and, on the Business plan ($20 per member a month billed yearly, $24 monthly), from connected apps: Slack, Teams, Google Drive, SharePoint, Jira (beta), GitHub, Linear, Gmail, Outlook and Google Calendar. It cites its sources. Teams look elsewhere when the answer lives in a tool Notion doesn’t connect (Confluence, Zendesk, a database), when they want the follow-up done in another tool, or when ten Business seats cost more than they want to pay. We make one of the tools below, Enhanciar, so weigh our view accordingly.

The short version

  • Answers from every tool with a link to the source, plus the follow-up drafted for you to approve, on a flat price? Enhanciar.
  • Big company, hundreds of apps, enterprise contract? Glean.
  • Must run it on your own servers? Onyx.
  • Want experts to verify every answer card? Guru.
  • Want a simpler docs tool with AI built in? Slite.
  • Want the most connectors and a browser extension? GoSearch.
  • Want to build many custom AI agents? Dust.
Comparison

Seven tools, side by side.

EnhanciarGleanOnyxGuruSliteGoSearchDust
PriceSolo $24/mo; Team $100/mo flat, up to 10 people; Enterprise custom; plus your AI key at costNot public / contact salesCloud $20/user/mo (annual); self-host free (MIT)Not public / contact sales$10 / $20 per user/mo (yearly); Enterprise custom$20/user/mo (Pro); Enterprise contact sales€30/seat/mo (€24 yearly), credits; Enterprise custom
ConnectorsGitHub, Slack, Gmail, Drive, Calendar, Notion, Confluence, Jira, Linear, Zendesk, Postgres/MySQL, websites, files275+~50: Slack, Gmail, Drive, Jira, Linear, Confluence, GitHub, Zendesk, Notion100+: Slack, Gmail, Drive, Jira, Linear, Confluence, GitHub, Notion, Zendesk, TeamsSlack, Drive, Confluence, Jira, Linear, GitHub, Zendesk, Notion and more; no Gmail/Calendar100+: Slack, Gmail, Drive, Calendar, Jira, Linear, Confluence, GitHub, Zendesk, Notion70+: Slack, Drive, Confluence, GitHub, Zendesk, Notion, Snowflake; Gmail/Calendar/Jira as tools
Answers cite sourcesYes, every answer links its sourcesReferences sourcesYesYesYesYesYes
Drafts follow-ups for approvalYes, you approve first (Gmail draft, Jira/Linear ticket, Notion page, Slack post, calendar event, Zendesk note, GitHub issue)Agents act in tools; approvals set by adminsCustom actions; no approval step describedOnly Guru Cards, human-reviewedDoc changes for approvalAgents act; approval not describedYes, with approvals
Reviews pull requestsYes, on repos you turn it on forYes (PR review agent)Not statedNot statedNot statedNot statedYes
MCPYes, MCP serverYesYesYesYesMCP for connectorsYes
Bring your own AI keyYes, required (Gemini, OpenAI, Anthropic)Yes (Customer Key)Yes (incl. self-hosted models)Not statedNot statedYes (Enterprise)Model choice in credits; BYOK not documented
HostingHosted (Google Cloud, data in India); no self-hostGlean cloud or your own GCP/AWSCloud or self-host, air-gapped possibleHosted (AWS)Hosted; EUHosted; VPC on EnterpriseHosted; US or EU
SetupSelf-serve, same daySales-ledCloud self-serve; self-host you runSales-ledSelf-serveSelf-serveSelf-serve; build agents

Competitor details from each vendor’s own pages, checked October 2026 (links in Sources); summarised, not quoted. A dash or “not stated” means the pages we checked don’t describe it, not that it is missing. Notion AI itself: Business $20 per member a month billed yearly ($24 monthly); see Enhanciar vs Notion AI.

Then hand it the follow-up

Ask it anything. Hand it the follow-up.

After the answer, say what you need. It drafts the work and waits in your Actions queue for a person to approve.

Review this PR Turn these notes into Linear tickets Draft the reply to Acme Add it to the calendar Write the decision up in Notion Post the summary to #product

Orange dot: waits for your approval. Teal dot: pull-request review posts on its own, only on repos where you turn it on.

When to stay with Notion AI

If your docs, projects and meeting notes already live in Notion and the questions are mostly about them, Notion AI is the simplest choice: it is already where you work, it writes as well as searches, and the Business plan adds the main chat and drive connectors. Notion is also a large vendor with certifications and EU data residency on Enterprise.

Why teams add Enhanciar

  • Answers from more places: Notion plus Slack, Gmail, Google Calendar, Drive, Confluence, Jira, Linear, Zendesk, GitHub (synced on every push), Postgres and MySQL, websites and file uploads.
  • The follow-up, approved: a Gmail reply saved to Drafts, a Jira or Linear ticket, a Notion page, a Slack post, a calendar event, a Zendesk internal note or a GitHub issue, each waiting in an Actions queue until a person approves it.
  • One flat price: Team is $100 a month for up to 10 people, not per seat, on your own Gemini, OpenAI or Anthropic key.
  • Honest gaps: Enhanciar’s SOC 2 Type II audit is in progress, not finished; it has no Microsoft Teams app and no CRM or HR connectors yet.

Getting started with Enhanciar

  1. Sign up at enhanciar.in and pick a plan (Solo $24/month, Team $100/month for up to 10 people).
  2. Paste an AI key from Google (Gemini), OpenAI or Anthropic. It takes a few minutes on the provider’s site.
  3. Connect the places your team writes things down: Slack, Gmail, Google Drive, Google Calendar, Notion, Confluence, Jira, Linear, Zendesk, GitHub or a database.
  4. Ask the ten questions people asked most last month. Every answer links to where it came from, so you can check it.
  5. Add the Slack bot so people can ask where they already work, and connect Claude or Cursor over MCP.

Related

FAQ

Things people ask.

What is the best alternative to Notion AI?

It depends on where your knowledge lives. For cited answers across Slack, Gmail, Drive, Notion, Jira, Zendesk and GitHub, plus follow-ups drafted for approval at a flat price, Enhanciar. For large enterprises, Glean. For self-hosting, Onyx. For a verified knowledge base, Guru.

How much does Notion AI cost?

Notion AI’s full features, including Enterprise Search and AI connectors, are on the Business plan at $20 per member a month billed yearly ($24 billed monthly) or Enterprise at a custom price. Free and Plus get only a trial.

Which Notion AI alternative is cheapest for a small team?

Onyx has no licence fee if you self-host it and run the servers. Among hosted tools, Enhanciar Team is $100 a month flat for up to 10 people plus your own AI usage; Slite Basic is $10 per user a month billed yearly with 30 questions per seat; Notion Business, Slite Pro, GoSearch Pro and Onyx Cloud are about $20 per user a month.

Can I keep Notion and add another tool?

Yes. Enhanciar connects Notion as a source, answers from it alongside your other tools, and can write a decision up as a new Notion page after you approve it.

How much does Enhanciar cost?

Solo is $24 a month and Team is $100 a month for up to 10 people (one flat price, not per seat), billed monthly; Enterprise is custom. Every plan is paid, and you bring your own Gemini, OpenAI or Anthropic key and pay that provider directly; Enhanciar adds $0 on AI usage.

Sources (checked October 2026)

Competitor facts come from each vendor’s own pages, checked October 2026. Prices and plans change, so check the linked page before you buy. Where a figure isn’t public we say “not public / contact sales”. Written by the Enhanciar team; if something here is out of date, email us and we’ll fix it.

See it

Notion, and everything around it, in one answer.

Paid plans from $24 a month, flat, not per seat. Bring your own AI key, connect your first source and ask.