Enhanciar
Comparison

Enhanciar vs Notion AI

If most of your knowledge lives in Notion, Notion AI is the obvious first try. If it is spread across Slack, email, tickets and code, here is how the two compare.

Notion AI details checked October 2026 on Notion AI’s own pages (see Sources) · Written by the Enhanciar team

The short answer: Pick Notion AI if your team already lives in Notion: its Business plan ($20 per member a month billed yearly, $24 monthly) adds Enterprise Search over Slack, Drive, GitHub, Jira, Linear, Gmail and Calendar. Pick Enhanciar if you need answers that also cover Confluence, Zendesk, databases and your code, with a link to every source, and want follow-ups (tickets, Gmail drafts, Notion pages) drafted for a person to approve, on one flat price of $100 a month for up to 10 people plus your own AI key.
When to pick Notion AI
  • Your docs, wikis and projects already live in Notion, and you want AI where you write.
  • You also want AI writing, meeting notes and database autofill, not just search.
  • You want a big, established vendor with certifications (Notion lists SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001) and EU data residency on Enterprise.
  • You don’t want to manage an AI key.
When to pick Enhanciar
  • Your answers live outside Notion too: Confluence, Zendesk, Postgres or MySQL, websites, and the code in GitHub.
  • You need every answer to link to the exact Slack message, email, doc paragraph, ticket or line of code, or you won’t trust it.
  • You want the answer to turn into work: a Gmail reply saved to Drafts, a Jira or Linear ticket, a Notion page, a Slack post or a calendar event, each waiting in an Actions queue until a person approves it.
  • You don’t want to wait: Notion says a connector’s first sync can take up to 36 hours and covers about a year of history.
  • You want one flat price: Solo $24/month, or Team $100/month for up to 10 people, not per seat. Ten people on Notion Business is $240 a month billed monthly, or $200 a month billed yearly.
  • Engineers ask too: it reads GitHub (syncing on every push), answers “what breaks if I change this?” and reviews pull requests on repos where you turn it on.
Side by side

Price, connectors, sources and follow-ups.

EnhanciarNotion AI
PriceSolo $24/mo; Team $100/mo flat for up to 10 people (not per seat); Enterprise custom. Billed monthly, paid plans only; you also pay your AI provider at costBusiness $24 per member/month billed monthly or $20 billed yearly (Notion Agent, AI Meeting Notes and Enterprise Search included); Enterprise custom. Free and Plus get only a trial of Notion AI
ConnectorsGitHub (syncs on every push), Slack, Gmail, Google Drive, Google Calendar, Notion, Confluence, Jira, Linear, Zendesk, Postgres and MySQL, websites, file uploadsAI connectors for Slack, Microsoft Teams, Google Drive, SharePoint/OneDrive, Jira (beta), GitHub, Linear, Gmail, Outlook and Google Calendar, on Business or Enterprise. Not listed: Confluence, Zendesk, databases
Answers cite sourcesYes: every answer links to the Slack message, email, doc paragraph, ticket or file:line it came from, and it says it doesn’t know when it can’t ground a claimYes: Enterprise Search cites its sources
Drafts follow-ups for approvalYes, you approve first: a Gmail reply saved to Drafts, a Jira or Linear ticket, a Notion page, a Slack post, a calendar event, a Zendesk internal note or a GitHub issue waits in an Actions queue until a person approves itNotion Agent writes inside Notion and asks before actions like sending; outside tools are reached through MCP connections, which ask for confirmation by default
Reviews pull requestsYes, on repos where you turn it on; posted on the PR with the whole codebase as contextNot stated
MCPYes: remote MCP server for Claude, Cursor and other clients (Official MCP Registry: in.enhanciar/enhanciar); agents can propose actions, never approve themYes: Notion MCP server; Custom Agents can use external MCP servers
Bring your own AI keyYes, required: your own Gemini, OpenAI or Anthropic key; Enhanciar adds $0 on AI usageNo; models are Notion’s (admins can choose which models are allowed)
HostingHosted only, on Google Cloud (content stored in Mumbai, India); Enterprise gets a dedicated deployment; no self-hosted versionHosted only; EU data residency on Enterprise
SetupSelf-serve: sign up, paste an AI key, connect a source and ask the same day; the first sync of a big source takes longerSelf-serve; connector first sync can take up to 36 hours and covers about one year of history

Competitor details from each vendor’s own pages, checked October 2026 (links in Sources); summarised, not quoted. A dash or “not stated” means the pages we checked don’t describe it, not that it is missing.

Then hand it the follow-up

Ask it anything. Hand it the follow-up.

After the answer, say what you need. It drafts the work and waits in your Actions queue for a person to approve.

Review this PR Turn these notes into Linear tickets Draft the reply to Acme Add it to the calendar Write the decision up in Notion Post the summary to #product

Orange dot: waits for your approval. Teal dot: pull-request review posts on its own, only on repos where you turn it on.

What actually differs

Notion AI is a workspace with AI inside it; Enhanciar is a company brain that sits across your tools. Notion’s Enterprise Search reads Slack, Teams, Google Drive, SharePoint, Jira (beta), GitHub, Linear, Gmail, Outlook and Google Calendar on the Business and Enterprise plans, and cites its sources. Its connector list does not include Confluence, Zendesk or databases, which Enhanciar reads.

The bigger difference is what happens after the answer. Notion Agent works mostly inside Notion. Enhanciar drafts the follow-up in the tool where it belongs (a Jira or Linear ticket, a Gmail reply saved to Drafts, a Slack post, a calendar event, a Zendesk internal note, a GitHub issue, or a Notion page) and holds each one in an Actions queue until a person approves it.

Many teams use both: Notion for writing, Enhanciar connected to Notion and everything else for answers. Enhanciar’s SOC 2 Type II audit is in progress, not finished; it has no Microsoft Teams app and no CRM or HR connectors yet. More options: Notion AI alternatives.

Related

FAQ

Things people ask.

How much does Notion AI cost?

Notion AI’s full features (Notion Agent, AI Meeting Notes and Enterprise Search) are on the Business plan at $20 per member a month billed yearly ($24 billed monthly), or Enterprise at a custom price. Free and Plus get only a trial of Notion AI.

Does Notion AI search Slack and Google Drive?

Yes, on the Business or Enterprise plan. Notion’s AI connectors cover Slack, Microsoft Teams, Google Drive, SharePoint and OneDrive, Jira (beta), GitHub, Linear, Gmail, Outlook and Google Calendar.

Is Enhanciar a Notion AI alternative?

Yes, for teams whose knowledge is spread across tools. Enhanciar reads Notion plus Slack, Gmail, Google Drive, Google Calendar, Confluence, Jira, Linear, Zendesk, GitHub, databases and websites, links every answer to its source, and drafts follow-ups for a person to approve.

Can I use Enhanciar and Notion together?

Yes. Connect Notion as a source, and Enhanciar can also write a decision or summary up as a new Notion page after you approve it.

Does Notion AI use my own OpenAI key?

Notion’s pages describe choosing among Notion’s models, not bringing your own key. Enhanciar runs on your own Gemini, OpenAI or Anthropic key.

How much does Enhanciar cost?

Solo is $24 a month and Team is $100 a month for up to 10 people (one flat price, not per seat), billed monthly; Enterprise is custom. Every plan is paid, and you bring your own Gemini, OpenAI or Anthropic key and pay that provider directly; Enhanciar adds $0 on AI usage.

See it

Answers from Notion and everything around it.

Paid plans from $24 a month, flat, not per seat. Bring your own AI key, connect your first source and ask.