Enhanciar vs Guru
Guru is built around verified knowledge cards that experts keep current. Enhanciar reads what your team already wrote, wherever it lives. Here is when each one fits.
- You want a single source of truth that experts verify on a schedule, with clear owners for each card.
- Your support or sales team works from a browser extension or Microsoft Teams.
- You need certifications today (Guru lists SOC 2 Type II, HIPAA and more) and a sales-led rollout with solution engineers.
- You don’t have time to write and verify cards: Enhanciar reads the Slack threads, emails, docs, tickets and code you already have.
- It flags when two sources disagree instead of merging them, and when it doesn’t know, it can ask the most likely teammate in Slack and save the reply.
- You want the answer to turn into work: a Gmail reply saved to Drafts, a Jira or Linear ticket, a Notion page, a Slack post or a calendar event, each waiting in an Actions queue until a person approves it.
- You want one flat price: Solo $24/month, or Team $100/month for up to 10 people, not per seat. Guru’s price is not public.
- Engineers ask too: it reads GitHub (syncing on every push), answers “what breaks if I change this?” and reviews pull requests on repos where you turn it on.
Price, connectors, sources and follow-ups.
| Enhanciar | Guru | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Solo $24/mo; Team $100/mo flat for up to 10 people (not per seat); Enterprise custom. Billed monthly, paid plans only; you also pay your AI provider at cost | Not public / contact sales |
| Connectors | GitHub (syncs on every push), Slack, Gmail, Google Drive, Google Calendar, Notion, Confluence, Jira, Linear, Zendesk, Postgres and MySQL, websites, file uploads | 100+ integrations, including Slack, Gmail, Google Drive, Jira, Linear, Confluence, GitHub, Notion, Zendesk and Microsoft Teams. Not found: Google Calendar, databases |
| Answers cite sources | Yes: every answer links to the Slack message, email, doc paragraph, ticket or file:line it came from, and it says it doesn’t know when it can’t ground a claim | Yes: cited, permission-aware answers from Knowledge Agents |
| Drafts follow-ups for approval | Yes, you approve first: a Gmail reply saved to Drafts, a Jira or Linear ticket, a Notion page, a Slack post, a calendar event, a Zendesk internal note or a GitHub issue waits in an Actions queue until a person approves it | Not stated for other tools; drafts and updates to Guru’s own Cards go through human review before publishing |
| Reviews pull requests | Yes, on repos where you turn it on; posted on the PR with the whole codebase as context | Not stated |
| MCP | Yes: remote MCP server for Claude, Cursor and other clients (Official MCP Registry: in.enhanciar/enhanciar); agents can propose actions, never approve them | Yes: Guru MCP server (search, ask, draft Cards) |
| Bring your own AI key | Yes, required: your own Gemini, OpenAI or Anthropic key; Enhanciar adds $0 on AI usage | Not stated; Guru uses its own AI partner |
| Hosting | Hosted only, on Google Cloud (content stored in Mumbai, India); Enterprise gets a dedicated deployment; no self-hosted version | Hosted only (on AWS) |
| Setup | Self-serve: sign up, paste an AI key, connect a source and ask the same day; the first sync of a big source takes longer | Sales-led, with solution engineers and knowledge-architecture help |
Competitor details from each vendor’s own pages, checked October 2026 (links in Sources); summarised, not quoted. A dash or “not stated” means the pages we checked don’t describe it, not that it is missing.
Ask it anything. Hand it the follow-up.
After the answer, say what you need. It drafts the work and waits in your Actions queue for a person to approve.
Orange dot: waits for your approval. Teal dot: pull-request review posts on its own, only on repos where you turn it on.
What actually differs
Guru and Enhanciar both give cited answers, both connect to Slack, Gmail, Drive, Jira, Linear, Confluence, GitHub, Notion and Zendesk, and both have an MCP server. The difference is where the truth comes from. Guru’s model is curation: knowledge lives in cards, each card has a verifier, and unverified cards are flagged. That is excellent when you can staff it.
Enhanciar’s model is reading what already exists and showing its source, so a person can check it in one click; it flags contradictions and goes stale when sources change. Then it does the next step: the Jira ticket, the Gmail draft, the Zendesk internal note, waiting for a person to approve. Guru’s pages describe drafting Guru’s own cards, not actions in other tools. Enhanciar’s SOC 2 Type II audit is in progress, not finished; it has no Microsoft Teams app and no CRM or HR connectors yet. More options: Guru alternatives.
Related
Things people ask.
How much does Guru cost?
Guru does not publish prices on its pricing page; it asks you to talk to sales.
What is Guru's verification workflow?
Each Guru card has a verifier, a person or group, who re-checks it on a schedule (weekly to yearly); unverified cards stay searchable but are flagged.
Is Enhanciar a Guru alternative?
Yes, for teams that want answers from the tools they already use rather than a curated card library. Enhanciar links every answer to its source, flags conflicting sources, and drafts follow-ups for a person to approve.
Does Enhanciar work in Microsoft Teams?
Not yet. You can ask Enhanciar in the web app, Slack, on your phone, from Claude or Cursor over MCP, or through the API. Guru supports Teams.
How much does Enhanciar cost?
Solo is $24 a month and Team is $100 a month for up to 10 people (one flat price, not per seat), billed monthly; Enterprise is custom. Every plan is paid, and you bring your own Gemini, OpenAI or Anthropic key and pay that provider directly; Enhanciar adds $0 on AI usage.
Where does Enhanciar get its answers?
From the tools you connect: GitHub, Slack, Gmail, Google Drive, Google Calendar, Notion, Confluence, Jira, Linear, Zendesk, Postgres and MySQL databases, websites and uploaded files. Every answer links back to the message, doc, ticket or line it came from, and it only uses material the person asking can already see.
Sources (checked October 2026)
Competitor facts come from each vendor’s own pages, checked October 2026. Prices and plans change, so check the linked page before you buy. Where a figure isn’t public we say “not public / contact sales”. Written by the Enhanciar team; if something here is out of date, email us and we’ll fix it.
Answers from what your team already wrote.
Paid plans from $24 a month, flat, not per seat. Bring your own AI key, connect your first source and ask.