Enhanciar vs GoSearch
Both answer questions across your company’s apps with sources. The differences are in what happens next, how you pay and how deep it goes on code.
- You need 100+ app connectors, a browser extension or Microsoft Teams.
- You want to try a limited no-cost tier before paying.
- You need VPC or your-own-cloud deployment and certifications today (GoSearch lists SOC 2 Type II and HIPAA).
- You want the answer to turn into work: a Gmail reply saved to Drafts, a Jira or Linear ticket, a Notion page, a Slack post or a calendar event, each waiting in an Actions queue until a person approves it. GoSearch’s pages say its agents take action across apps but don’t describe an approval step.
- Engineers ask too: it reads GitHub (syncing on every push), answers “what breaks if I change this?” and reviews pull requests on repos where you turn it on.
- Bring your own AI key on every plan, not only Enterprise; $0 markup.
- You want one flat price: Solo $24/month, or Team $100/month for up to 10 people, not per seat. Ten people on GoSearch Pro is $200 a month.
- It reads Postgres and MySQL databases too.
Price, connectors, sources and follow-ups.
| Enhanciar | GoSearch | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Solo $24/mo; Team $100/mo flat for up to 10 people (not per seat); Enterprise custom. Billed monthly, paid plans only; you also pay your AI provider at cost | Pro $20 per user/month; Enterprise contact sales; also a limited no-cost tier (10 searches and 3 AI queries a day) |
| Connectors | GitHub (syncs on every push), Slack, Gmail, Google Drive, Google Calendar, Notion, Confluence, Jira, Linear, Zendesk, Postgres and MySQL, websites, file uploads | 100+ apps, including Slack, Gmail, Google Drive, Google Calendar, Jira, Linear, Confluence, GitHub, Zendesk, Notion and Teams (native, MCP and custom) |
| Answers cite sources | Yes: every answer links to the Slack message, email, doc paragraph, ticket or file:line it came from, and it says it doesn’t know when it can’t ground a claim | Yes: answers show their sources |
| Drafts follow-ups for approval | Yes, you approve first: a Gmail reply saved to Drafts, a Jira or Linear ticket, a Notion page, a Slack post, a calendar event, a Zendesk internal note or a GitHub issue waits in an Actions queue until a person approves it | Agents and workflows that “take action” across apps on Pro and up; specific actions and an approval step are not described |
| Reviews pull requests | Yes, on repos where you turn it on; posted on the PR with the whole codebase as context | Not stated |
| MCP | Yes: remote MCP server for Claude, Cursor and other clients (Official MCP Registry: in.enhanciar/enhanciar); agents can propose actions, never approve them | Uses MCP to connect apps; its own MCP server not stated |
| Bring your own AI key | Yes, required: your own Gemini, OpenAI or Anthropic key; Enhanciar adds $0 on AI usage | Yes on Enterprise (“BYO LLM”) |
| Hosting | Hosted only, on Google Cloud (content stored in Mumbai, India); Enterprise gets a dedicated deployment; no self-hosted version | Hosted on AWS; Enterprise adds your own cloud or VPC |
| Setup | Self-serve: sign up, paste an AI key, connect a source and ask the same day; the first sync of a big source takes longer | Self-serve (“set up in minutes”); Enterprise sales-led |
Competitor details from each vendor’s own pages, checked October 2026 (links in Sources); summarised, not quoted. A dash or “not stated” means the pages we checked don’t describe it, not that it is missing.
Ask it anything. Hand it the follow-up.
After the answer, say what you need. It drafts the work and waits in your Actions queue for a person to approve.
Orange dot: waits for your approval. Teal dot: pull-request review posts on its own, only on repos where you turn it on.
What actually differs
GoSearch is broad enterprise search: 100+ apps (native, MCP and custom connectors), cited answers, agents and workflows, a browser extension and Teams. Bring your own LLM and your own cloud are Enterprise features.
Enhanciar connects fewer tools but goes deeper on two things. First, the follow-up: specific, named actions (Gmail draft, Jira or Linear ticket, Notion page, Slack post, calendar event, Zendesk internal note, GitHub issue), each held for a person to approve and run exactly once. Second, code: it reads GitHub on every push, answers “what breaks if I change this?” and reviews pull requests. Enhanciar’s SOC 2 Type II audit is in progress, not finished; it has no Microsoft Teams app and no CRM or HR connectors yet.
Related
Things people ask.
How much does GoSearch cost?
GoSearch Pro is $20 per user a month and Enterprise is contact sales. It also has a limited no-cost tier with 10 searches and 3 AI queries a day.
Does GoSearch let you bring your own LLM?
Yes, on Enterprise (“BYO LLM”). Enhanciar requires your own Gemini, OpenAI or Anthropic key on every plan and adds $0 on AI usage.
Is Enhanciar a GoSearch alternative?
Yes, for small teams that want cited answers plus approval-first follow-ups and code-aware answers at a flat price. If you need 100+ connectors or Microsoft Teams, GoSearch covers more apps.
How much does Enhanciar cost?
Solo is $24 a month and Team is $100 a month for up to 10 people (one flat price, not per seat), billed monthly; Enterprise is custom. Every plan is paid, and you bring your own Gemini, OpenAI or Anthropic key and pay that provider directly; Enhanciar adds $0 on AI usage.
Where does Enhanciar get its answers?
From the tools you connect: GitHub, Slack, Gmail, Google Drive, Google Calendar, Notion, Confluence, Jira, Linear, Zendesk, Postgres and MySQL databases, websites and uploaded files. Every answer links back to the message, doc, ticket or line it came from, and it only uses material the person asking can already see.
Sources (checked October 2026)
Competitor facts come from each vendor’s own pages, checked October 2026. Prices and plans change, so check the linked page before you buy. Where a figure isn’t public we say “not public / contact sales”. Written by the Enhanciar team; if something here is out of date, email us and we’ll fix it.
Search, then the follow-up, approved.
Paid plans from $24 a month, flat, not per seat. Bring your own AI key, connect your first source and ask.